Home | Print | Log In |
Search: Go

Home>About>Policy Committee

Policy Committee


The decision-making body of BCATS is the Policy Committee.  The Policy Committee has final local approval and authority on all major transportation decisions, policies, and programs of BCATS.


The Policy Committee consists of elected and appointed officials representing the Cities of Battle Creek and Springfield, the Calhoun County Road Department, the Charter Townships of Bedford, Pennfield, and Emmett, the Township of Leroy, the Calhoun County Board of Commissioners, and the Michigan Department of Transportation.


Click here for an audio version of the above description of the Policy Committee.audio_available_universal_symbol_qtrinch_square.jpg


Note:  The current chairperson of the BCATS Policy Committee is Harry Burdett, Mayor of the City of Springfield.

Battle Creek Area Transportation Study (BCATS)  |  601 Avenue A  |  Springfield, MI  49037  |  269-963-1158  |  bcats@bcatsmpo.org